TWO TYPES OF TRANSDERMAL PATCHES
ARE IN PREPARATION

1- Combined (VLT + 6MH) Patches, 

applied at bedtime and removed when waking in the morning, for the treatment of neurological disorders due to insufficient secretions of the 3 pineal hormones:

at low dosage: delivering, over a period of about 8 hours, 50 micrograms of 6-MH and 200 micrograms of VLT, for the treatment of sleep disorders and nervous breakdowns.

at high dosage: delivering, over a period of about 8 hours, 100 micrograms of 6-MH and 400 micrograms of VLT, for the treatment of Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s neurodegenerative diseases.

2- VLT Patches, 

applied in the morning, between 8:00 and 12:00, for the treatment of psychoses due to excessive secretions of the 3 pineal hormones. These patches should release in the body doses of 5 micrograms of Valentonin per hour and per kg of body weight.

In the fourth quarter of 2017, the pharmaceutical Laboratories, to which we will have granted licenses to develop the patents for the patches, will request a Temporary Use Authorisation (TUA), in order to immediately make these treatments available to patients.

A TUA (Temporary Use Authorisation) is granted in very specific cases, for discoveries that provide solutions to diseases considered serious, and for which no suitable treatment exists. Neurodegenerative diseases are included therein.

The French National Medicinal and Health Product Safety Agency (ANSM) specifies that “Temporary Use Authorisations (TUA) are granted by ANSM under the following conditions:

 – the patented medicinal products are intended to treat, to prevent or to diagnose serious or rare diseases;

– no suitable treatment exists;

– their efficacy and their safety are presumed in the state of scientific knowledge.”

Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s neurodegenerative diseases, for which no suitable treatments exist, fall within this scope. This is borne out by the fact that, in the case of Alzheimer’s disease, the French Health Authority (HAS) has just acknowledged the absence of effective medicinal products. In fact, it has just recommended cutting back on the reimbursement of 4 available medicinal products (Ebixa® and generics, Aricept®, Réminyl® and generics, Exelon® and generics), which are widely prescribed against Alzheimer’s disease, and whose benefits are deemed insufficient. There is thus a therapeutic vacuum for the treatment of Alzheimer’s disease. Essentially the same applies for Parkinson’s disease. Of course, this TUA will also apply to treatments of other neurological disorders, which result from our discovery: sleep disorders, nervous breakdowns, and psychotic disorders.

> Contact us

Deux types de patchs transdermiques
sont en préparation

1- Patchs mixtes (VLT + 6-MH) 

Patchs appliqués au coucher et enlevés le matin au réveilpour le traitement des affections neurologiques dues à une insuffisance des sécrétions des 3 hormones pinéales :

 – à faible dosage : délivrant, sur une période d’environ 8 heures, 50 microgrammes de 6-MH et 200 microgrammes de VLT, pour le traitement des troubles du sommeil et des dépressions nerveuses.

– à fort dosage : délivrant, sur une période d’environ 8 heures, 100 microgrammes de 6-MH et 400 microgrammes de VLT, pour le traitement des maladies neurodégénératives de Parkinson et d’Alzheimer.

2- Patchs de VLT 

Patchs appliqués le matin, entre 8 h et 12 h, pour le traitement des psychoses dues à des sécrétions excessives des 3 hormones pinéales. Ces patchs devront libérer dans l’organisme des doses de 5 microgrammes de Valentonine par heure et par kg de poids corporel.

Au cours du deuxième semestre 2018, avec les Laboratoires pharmaceutiques que nous aurons choisis pour partenaires, nous demanderons une Autorisation Temporaire d’Utilisation (ATU), puis une Autorisation de Mise sur le Marché (AMM), afin de mettre très rapidement ces traitements à la disposition des malades.

Une ATU (Autorisation Temporaire d’Utilisation) est délivrée dans des cas très particuliers, pour les découvertes qui apportent des solutions à des maladies considérées comme graves, et pour lesquelles il n’existe pas de traitement approprié. Les maladies neuro-dégénératives en font partie.

L’ ANSM (Agence Nationale de Sécurité du Médicament et des produits de Santé) précise que « les Autorisations Temporaires d’Utilisation (ATU) sont délivrées par l’ANSM dans les conditions suivantes :

– les spécialités sont destinées à traiter, prévenir ou diagnostiquer des maladies graves ou rares
– il n’existe pas de traitement approprié ;
– leur efficacité et leur sécurité d’emploi sont présumées en l’état des connaissances scientifiques. »

Les maladies neuro-dégénératives d’Alzheimer et de Parkinson, pour lesquelles il n’existe pas de traitements appropriés, entrent dans ce cadre. La preuve en est, puisque, dans le cas de la maladie d’Alzheimer, la Haute Autorité de Santé (HAS) vient de reconnaître l’absence de médicaments efficaces. En effet, elle vient de préconiser le déremboursement des 4 médicaments disponibles (Ebixa® et génériques, Aricept®, Réminyl® et génériques, Exelon® et génériques), qui sont largement prescrits contre la maladie d’Alzheimer, et dont les services rendus sont jugés insuffisants. Il y a donc un vide thérapeutique pour le traitement de la maladie d’Alzheimer. Il en est pratiquement de même pour la maladie de Parkinson. Bien entendu, cette ATU s’appliquera également aux traitements des autres affections neurologiques, qui découlent de notre découverte : troubles du sommeildépressions nerveuses, et troubles psychotiques.

> Nous contacter