I, your pineal gland aka epiphysis

Letter from Pr Henri Joyeux no 137

In this original letter, it is the pineal gland which is talking to you, informing you of its location, shape and dimensions. The most important thing is of course its role and the fundamental discovery that it is the source of Sleep-Wake regulation in human beings.

You will comprehend what the actual purpose of Melatonin is, while recognising the wake and cognition hormone and, more importantly, the sleep hormone, aka Valentonin. This discovery was obviously protected by patents, after which it was presented on 2 December 2015 to the National Pharmaceutical Academy, before an audience of scientists. This small pineal gland has fascinated for centuries. Outside the brain’s protective barrier known as the “blood-brain barrier”, the hormones it produces are distributed throughout the body according to its needs. This tiny gland is therefore the supreme conductor of hormonal symphonies.

This discovery has tremendous therapeutic implications which are currently being identified. It will be instrumental in preventing and overcoming neuro-degenerative diseases, particularly Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s disease, as long as there are no definitive and irreversible lesions.

Read more

Moi votre glande pinéale ou épiphyse

Lettre n° 136 du Pr Henri Joyeux

Dans cette lettre originale, c’est la glande pinéale elle même qui s’exprime. Elle fait savoir où elle réside, sa forme et ses dimensions. Le plus important est évidemment son rôle et la découverte fondamentale qui fait qu’elle est la source chez l’humain de la régulation Veille-Sommeil.

Vous comprendrez à la fois à quoi sert réellement la Mélatonine, quelle est l’hormone de l’éveil et de la cognition, et surtout celle du sommeil, la Valentonine. Evidemment la découverte a été protégée par des brevets, puis publiée, le 2 décembre 2015, à l’Académie nationale de Pharmacie, devant un parterre de scientifiques. Si petite, son nom glande pinéale fascine depuis des siècles. Hors de la barrière de protection du cerveau nommée ”barrière hémato-encéphalique”, les hormones qu’elle fabrique se distribuent dans tout l’organisme selon ses besoins. Ainsi cette si petite glande est le suprême chef d’orchestre des symphonies hormonales.

Cette découverte a des implications thérapeutiques énormes qui sont en train d’être répertoriées. Elle sera utile pour prévenir et guérir les maladies neuro-dégénératives, Alzheimer et Parkinson en particulier, tant qu’elles n’ont pas créé des lésions définitives, irréversibles.

Pour en savoir plus